0 votes
in Geography by (1.7k points)

Which of the following Indian states does NOT share its boundaries with Nepal ?

1 Answer

0 votes
by (1.7k points)

The Correct Answer is Assam.

  • Five Indian states – Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, West Bengal, Sikkim, and Bihar share their borders with Nepal.
  • Assam does not share its boundary with Nepal.
CountryBorder LengthBordering States
Afghanistan106 KmLadakh (PoK)
Bangladesh4096.7 KmWest Bengal, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Tripura and Assam
Bhutan699 KmWest Bengal, Sikkim, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam
China3488 KmLadakh, Himachal Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Sikkim and Arunachal Pradesh
Myanmar1643 KmArunachal Pradesh, Nagaland, Mizoram and Manipur
Nepal1751 KmBihar, Uttarakhand, UP, Sikkim and West Bengal
Pakistan3323 KmJammu and Kashmir, Ladakh, Punjab, Rajasthan and Gujarat
Sri LankaSea BorderIt is separated to India by Gulf of Mannar
MaldivesSea BorderIt lies in the south-west part of India Ocean below the Lakshadweep Island
Welcome to Edusaint Q&A, where you can ask questions and receive answers from other members of the community.